Treasure Island.. the plot begins

I’ve started workin’ on my Treasure Island module again. I got a bit burned out while laboring over the island. The island looks great.. and is obviously important to the mod.. but I needed a break.

I read this comment about the island and it recharged me!

Posted by lKurital at 2008-04-30 04:31:55    Voted 9.50 on 04/30/08
This area is amazing I found myself randomly running around the island for hours And it solves a problem i was having with long distance travel in my module, The scaling was a great idea Hope to see your module out soon.

 

So.. I have lots of work still to do.. but I have a lot accomplished too. I have the Admiral Benbow Inn done.. both outside and in… the nearby hamlet is done.. Bristol Harbor is done… mostly what I need now is to populate and get things runnin.

I want fans of the book to be able to try their hand at being Jim.. but I also want you to be able to re-write the story as you see fit to try and do so.. I don’t want to come of with a number of paths.. I want to come up with inhabitants that react according to what has transpired in the world..

Not the most simple idea.. so .. obviously my starting point is the book’s path. I have the intro cut-scene done.. hmm.. I guess I’m farther along than I thought..

Of course.. at the same time I’m working on an area for Neversummer 5.. and my wife and I are starting to create the Wizard of Oz.. I’ve finished the tornado and most of Dorothy’s farm…

I’ll put up some photos soon.. for now.. sleep.. I was up til 3:15 yesterday/today putting out the current episode of the Neverwinter Nights Podcast… I enjoyed it.. but I’m a bit tired now.. since it’s past midnight again!

Enjoy!

Dave

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://davesnot.wordpress.com/2008/05/10/treasure-island-the-plot-begins/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

