MLB Sportsclix

Eck's new dial

Eck's new dial

I’ve been working on modifying a fun, out-of-print baseball game.

It was designed to be a quick and easy game to play with an emphasis on collectible figures. Unfortunately, they missed on a couple of things that could make the game more fun. I’m sure they had their reasons… But, since the game didn’t last more than a few months in the market, I think I’m justified in saying that.

There were lots of reasons for the demise of the MLB Sportsclix line… but that’s not what this is about. This is about taking the game and making it suit my needs. If others find this useful… Well.. Great!

I started a thread on some of my work at the Board Game Geek and now I even have an offer of help coming in! That’s AWESOME!

Anyway, I don’t have time right now to put all my work up here.. but I do need a space to put some photos up. Thus enters WordPress.

A new dial for Jerry Hairston Jr.

A new dial for Jerry Hairston Jr.

Here is a link to my alpha set of rules… https://davesnot.wordpress.com/2010/07/10/2010-mlb-sportsclix-fan-rules-alpha-1-0/

Published in: on July 9, 2010 at 7:16 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://davesnot.wordpress.com/2010/07/09/mlb-sportsclix/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

